Portal Future of Earth Girl


Set in the 25th Century Portal Future

The Scavenger Exodus Series

(This can be read either before or after the Earth Girl Trilogy.)



2408. Humanity has travelled to the stars through interstellar portals, but the rebels and criminals were left behind on a ruined Earth. Eighteen-year-old Blaze is one of the last seven hundred people scavenging a living in an increasingly lethal New York. She’s survived this long by being too unimportant to kill, but the alliance is on the brink of starvation, and an old enemy is trying to seize power. When an aircraft carrying three off-worlders crashes in New York, Blaze is forced to step into the spotlight.




Blaze must adjust to being deputy leader of the alliance, and help her father deal with the twin threats of a fugitive Cage hiding somewhere in the area, and his old supporters causing trouble. When a hunting party fails to return, the situation starts spiralling out of control, and the alliance’s off-worlder guests have a key part to play.


Set in the 28th Century Portal Future

The Main Earth Girl Trilogy

Earth Girl voyager cover mediumEarth Girl USA cover artBook 1 –EARTH GIRL

The year is 2788. Humanity uses interstellar portals to travel between hundreds of colony worlds, but Jarra is one of the unfortunate, despised few born with an immune system that means she can only survive on Earth.


Earth Star coverEarth Star USA coverBook 2 – EARTH STAR

Earth is in danger, and Jarra is caught in the centre of the maelstrom. Earth is the only world where Jarra and the others born with her immune system problem can survive, but will the rest of humanity consider their home world worth fighting for?


Earth Flight Cover it's time to risk it allEarth Flight USABook 3 – EARTH FLIGHT

Jarra’s actions have repercussions that spread further than she ever could have imagined. Her life, and everything she’s fought for, is in danger. It’s time to risk it all!



Optional Prequel Short Story Collection – EARTH 2788



A lot of readers told me they’d like to know more about the backgrounds of the other characters in the Earth Girl trilogy as well as Jarra.

(These stories will be of special interest to people who’ve read at least the first book in the main Earth Girl trilogy.)

Optional Prequel Novellas featuring Jarra

(These can be read either before or after the main trilogy. New readers will get a first introduction to Jarra and her 28th century future earth, while existing readers will learn more about Jarra’s past and what made her into the girl they met in EARTH GIRL.)

Novella 1 – EARTH AND FIRE



Tortured by the knowledge the stars are forever out of her reach, Jarra dreams of learning to fly a plane so she can at least make the skies of Earth her own. Go into the fire with Jarra!



Novella 2 – EARTH AND AIR


The second in the Earth Girl prequel novella sequence. Jarra is spending the summer at New York Fringe Dig Site with her school history club, but sprawling ancient ruins of New York contain the lethal legacies of the past as well as its treasures.

Don’t breathe! (Read after Earth and Fire.)


Optional Military Short Story – HERA 2781


Lieutenant Drago Tell Dramis is a newly trained fighter pilot heading out on his first mission. This is the moment he’s dreamed of for years, but his dream is turning into a nightmare. (This can be read at any point.) 

Optional Prequel Novella featuring Amalie – FRONTIER

FrontierJune 2788. Amalie’s the last unmarried girl in Jain’s Ford settlement. Amalie turned seventeen six months ago, and she’s had nineteen perfectly respectable offers of marriage. Everyone is pressuring her to choose a husband, or possibly two of them. When Amalie’s given an unexpected chance of a totally different future, she’s tempted to take it, but her twentieth offer of marriage is one she can’t possibly refuse. (This can be read either before or after the main trilogy.)